Frozen Minds EP


1. Frozen Minds
2. Delirium
3. Mechanical Thoughts
4. Autonomy Sacrificed

Available On

About Album

Berlin-born Lars Huismann makes his vinyl debut on Voxnox Records. After his last heavyweight releases on Animal Farm, RAW, Pls.Uk and Bipolar Disorder, he is bringing us another bomb in 12″ Vinyl format.

The first track “Frozen Minds” is an excursion deep into unknown spaces and makes you feel like you are on an expedition into the sea. The bassline is constantly shaking while supporting the cleverly designed main synths in the groove and drives the track forward ‘steadily’ to the peak.

“Delirium” is a trippy big room slammer, supported by a heavy rolling bassline, driving drums and a dark, intense atmosphere. The hypnotic synth line will devour you from the inside out and play with some brilliant effects.

“Mechanical Thoughts” sounds like a saw on an mechanical apparition. The meditative synth-line is constantly modulating and drives the track forward with an impressive energy. After the first drop, Lars starts to play again with his question and answer game. Two well-designed synths alternate in an hypnotic pattern and take the listener into a mind-blowing trance.

“Autonomy Sacrificed” reveals Lars` melodic side. The track starts with a heavy slamming kick drum, supported by an smart bassline-pattern and percussion-body.
However it gets more and more intensive, as the track proceeds. After a short time, the main melody brings up apocalyptic staccato-strings, which are set in an intriguing question and answer game.

Artist: Lars Huismann
Release Date: 24-05-2019